IIMB logo
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size

ABOUT IIMB ›› Library

Library

IIMB Library is housed in an independent building of 55,000 square feet spread across four floors with a reading area that can accommodate over 400 users.  Library collection comprises predominantly literature pertaining to Business, management and allied areas. Its collection development policies and information services are mandated by Institute's teaching; research and training objectives. All house-keeping operations are automated using State - of - the- art - library management system.

The Library has a total collection of:

  • Over 240000 documents (books, back volumes of journals, government publications, technical reports, conference proceedings, non-book materials etc.).
  • Access to 72 e-resources and 884 e-books from Elsevier Science, Emerald & Cambridge University press.
  • Subscribes to 2330 print and e-journals, and 27 newspapers. In addition, access to more than 35,000 full text journal titles is available through the databases subscribed by the Library.
  • Non-book materials include 4180 CD's, 700 CD's received with books, 420 video cassettes, 577 VCD's and DVD's and 235 Audio cassettes.

Online Catalogue Link : (http://libopac/cgi-bin/gw/chameleon)

Functional Divisions and Contacts

Collection Development -
Books/ Non-book materials

Ms. Kathyayini Lingaiah
Ph: 3782/3118

Technical & Physical Processing

Mr. Joel David
Ph:  3112

Journals subscriptions: Print & Online

Mr. Manjunath & Mr. Niranjan
Ph: 3288

Circulation / Reference Services

Mr. B Subbanna
Mr. Mathias
Mr. Venkatesh
Ph: 3113

E-Databases

Mr. Gaddi
Ph: 3296/3782

Micro-Documents / Institutional Repositories
(Working papers, Occasional papers, Journal articles, Annual Report, thesis (submitted to IIMB), summer project reports etc.)

Ms. Prema
Ph: 3328

Audio - Visual / CD Collection/ Books with CD

Mr. Mihir Panda
Ph: 3782/3112

Library Team:

Sl. No

Name

Designation

Email

Phone

1.

Mr. M. K. Jagadish

Chief Librarian

mysorej@iimb.ernet.in

26993213

2.

Dr. K. Rama Patnaik

Librarian

rama.patnaik@iimb.ernet.in

26993016

3.

Dr. Francis Jayakanth 

Librarian

francisj@iimb.ernet.in

26993121

4.

Mr. B. Subbanna

Deputy Librarian

subbanna@iimb.ernet.in

26993169

5.

Mr. S. A. Mathias

Assistant Librarian

mat@iimb.ernet.in

26993347

6.

Mr. C. N. Niranjan

Executive

niranjan@iimb.ernet.in

26993288

7.

Mr. S.M. Manjunath

Executive

manju@iimb.ernet.in

26993288

8.

Ms. A. Prema A

Executive

prema@iimb.ernet.in

26993328

9.

Mr. V. Venkatesh

Senior Executive

venktesh@iimb.ernet.in

26993113

10.

Ms. Kathyayini M Lingaiah

Executive

kathyayini.lingaiah@iimb.ernet.in

26993118

11.

Mr. Mihir Ranjan Panda

Executive

mihir.panda@iimb.ernet.in

26993112

12.

Mr. Joel David

Executive

joel.david@iimb.ernet.in

26993118

13.

Mr. Y.N. Gaddi

Executive

gaddi@iimb.ernet.in

26993296

14.

Mr. N. Chandrasekar

Office Assistant

chanrashekar.n@iimb.ernet.in

26993558

15.

Ms. G. S. Anjali

Administrative Officer

gsan@iimb.ernet.in

26993251

Working Hours:

Library is open on all days from 9:00 am to 10:00 pm except on the three following national holidays.

1. Republic Day - 26th January
2. Independence Day - 15th August
3. Gandhi Jayanthi - 2nd October